Home Schooling: A Better Choice

The Bible says this in Proverbs 22:6

Bring up a child by teaching him the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn away from it.

This is now a message to me as a dad who is able to be 100% involved in home schooling of my children. I know a lot of dads can’t. I am physically disabled since birth and after a long “journey” to where we are now I am grateful to God that I can do this. I am hoping this blog will encourage other dads to be more invested even if they do work all day and can’t be the main home schooling parent. Along the way, I will share our adventures.

For now, I will introduce my family: There is me; Rebel Dad, my wife; Baker Mom, our eldest; Craftster, and our youngest; Gamerboy. I have chosen nicknames for safety reasons due to the past events leading up to our choice to home school which I will share in a later blog.

Home schooling for us became the better choice and we have seen amazing changes in both kids, both academically and personally since we started. Our family has grown closer and stronger because of it.

I am very excited to see what will happen next.

2 thoughts on “Home Schooling: A Better Choice

Leave a Reply

